Howard Lake Herald, July 6, 1998

No one gets million-dollar ace

Many golfers participated in the "Diabetes Million Dollar Hole-in-One" on June 27 at The Greens.

Twenty golfers received sleeves of balls for landing on the green; however, there were no "holes-in-one."

Dennis Major won the $50-closest to the line prize; Mark Custer won the $50-closest to the pin prize; Josh Harmala won a putter; and Connie Laney won a golf umbrella.

Other prize winners included Ted Ahlgren, Dassel; Tom Boyles, Winsted; Steve Brougham, Howard Lake; David Cochran, Cokato; Michelle Christensen, Howard Lake; Mark Dalbec, Winsted; Roy Davis, Buffalo; Phil Entinger, Howard Lake; Scott Czanstkowski, Montrose, Barbara Goodall, Eden Prairie; Jennifer Good, Marshfield; Dick Goepfert, Howard Lake; Rick Gallagher, Burnsville; Ted Goerke, and Robert Grodahl, both of Minneapolis.

Travis Laney, Howard Lake; Dan Laney, Howard Lake; Kevin Harris, Minneapolis; Elloyd Hauser, Howard Lake; Jon Heckman, Maple Grove; Mike Holtz, Robbinsdale; Jeremy Koosman, Howard Lake; Ben Larson, Cokato; Andrew Larson, Cokato; Kevin Mahlstedt, Farmington; Dennis Murschel, Plymouth; Duane Major, Glenwood; Bob Ness, Maple Grove; Brad Delibod, Litchfield; Jay Pettit, Howard Lake; Jeremy Quast, Dassel; Dean Smith, Howard Lake; and Dana Wright were also prize winners.

Back to Current Stories Menu | Back to Archives List

Howard Lake Herald & Winsted-Lester Prairie Journal
Stories | Columns | Classifieds | Obituaries
Community Guides | Special Topics | Cool Stuff | SEARCH | Home Page