Howard Lake-Waverly Herald, Oct. 18, 1999

Sorsoleil president of 4-H officer team

Andrew Sorsoleil was recently elected as president of the 4-H county federation officers.

The officer team, elected by 4-H teen and adult leaders, also includes:vice president Tony Dahlman of Cokato, secretary Amanda Kalinowski, treasurer Richard Wolf of Delano, teen leader at large Anne Wetter of Buffalo, district representatives, Sara Wolf of Delano, Rachel Kotila of South Haven, and Josh Simpson of Monticello.

Officers serve on the 4-H advisory council, which gives leadership, helps establish a budget, and helps develop programs and policies for our 4-H program. Leadership development is one of the primary goals of the 4-H youth development program.

The officers represent nearly 600 4-Hers from the 25 clubs throughout Wright County. There are also several adult leaders who team with the teen leaders to form our leadership team.

The adult leaders include: Cyndi Stifter of Howard Lake, Jerry Simpson of Monticello, Al Miller of Buffalo, Mary Johnson of Delano, Sandy Swartzer of Montrose, and Lisa Marquette of Buffalo.

These teen and adult leaders help organize the federation meetings, develop the business agenda, and represent their clubs at the county federation meetings. They will also help train our incoming club officers in late October.

4-H can help build leadership skills by giving teens and adults opportunities to fill many leadership roles. Leadership is a skill which is learned and developed. 4-H can give teens and adults a chance to develop and master these skills.

If you have questions about opportunities for youth and families through 4-H, contact your extension office at 612-682-7394 or 800-362-3667.

Back to Current Stories Menu | Back to Archives List

Howard Lake-Waverly Herald & Winsted-Lester Prairie Journal
Stories | Columns | Classifieds | Obituaries
Community Guides | Special Topics | Cool Stuff | Shopping | SEARCH | Home Page