Filings close for city, school offices

September 15, 2008

By Ryan Gueningsman
Managing Editor

Filings closed at Tuesday for city council seats and school board seats for the election this fall.

Delano City Council has two seats up for election this year – those presently held by Holly Schrupp and Marc Plese. Both Schrupp and Plese refiled, as did Harlan Lewis, Lee Bunker, Derek Schansberg, Betsy Stolfa, and Janice Braegelmann-Schweiss.

For Delano School Board, four seats are up for election this fall, with four people having filed for positions on the board.

Filings include Sam Nelson, Amy Johnson, Peter Brasket, and Sarah Gallagher, the last two of which are incumbents. The other two board positions are presently held by Kevin Max and Lorrie Mulholland; neither refiled.

Candidates will be profiled in future editions of the Delano Herald Journal.

Do you know more about this subject, or have a comment? E-mail: news@heraldjournal.com