Herald Journal - Enterprise Dispatch - Delano Herald Journal
DHJ receives national award
Oct. 11, 2010

OMAHA, NE – The National Newspaper Association honored winners of its 2010 contests at the “Toast to the Winners” award ceremony and reception, Oct. 2 at the Omaha (NE) Hilton & Qwest Center.

Delano Herald Journal Managing Editor Ryan Gueningsman was in attendance and accepted a second-place award for the newspaper for best local news coverage in the newspaper’s circulation category – non-daily division, circulation less than 3,000.

Judges’ comments included “Lots of interesting local news.”

First place in this category was received by the Cleveland Current, of Cleveland, MS.

Representatives from 55 newspapers and two press associations were in attendance at the award ceremony and received a total of 249 awards.

Immediate Past President Cheryl A. Kaechele was on hand to congratulate the winners. Jeff Farren, contest and awards committee chairperson and president/publisher of Kendall County Record Newspapers Inc. in Yorkville, IL, served as the master of ceremonies for the Puttin’ on the Ritz — Toast to the Winners award ceremony, which capped a successful convention program.

News and Information. Advertising and Marketing.

Advertise in over
250+ MN newspapers