Herald Journal - Enterprise Dispatch - Delano Herald Journal
Want to see the full newspaper including all the photos? Check out our online edition here:
Herald Journal | DC Enterprise-Dispatch | Delano Herald Journal
Wright County commissioner candidate forum set
July 30, 2012

By Ryan Gueningsman
Managing Editor

DELANO, MN – The Delano Area Chamber of Commerce, in conjunction with the Best of 12 group, Cokato Chamber of Commerce, Howard Lake Business Association, and Montrose Waverly Chamber of Commerce, will host a public informational forum for the eight Wright County fifth district candidates whose names are appearing on the ballot at the Aug. 14 primary.

This is not a debate, but rather a question-and-answer session that will be moderated. At the conclusion, no endorsements will be made.

The forum will take place Monday, Aug. 6 at 7 p.m. at the Delano City Hall city council chambers.

All candidates have been invited to attend. If a candidate cannot attend, organizers have asked them to provide a written statement that will be read in their absence.

For more information, call the Delano Area Chamber of Commerce at (763) 972-6756 or e-mail info@delanochamber.com.

The newly-created fifth district encompasses the southern part of Wright County, stretching from Delano west to Cokato, including those communities along with Montrose, Waverly, Howard Lake, and Franklin, Woodland, Marysville, Victor, Middleville, Stockholm, Cokato, and French Lake townships.

Candidates who filed are Richard “Dick” Mattson of Marysville Township, Paul B. Schoborg of Delano, Leonard Wozniak of Cokato, Larry M. Bartels of Delano, Charlie Borrell of Waverly, Tom LaPlant of Buffalo, Vickie Nibbe of Howard Lake, and Dan Vick of Delano.

Schoborg has withdrawn from the race, though his name will still appear on the primary ballot.

News and Information. Advertising and Marketing.

Advertise in over
250+ MN newspapers