Herald Journal - Voters' Guide '08

McLeod County Commissioner District 1

Ray Bayerl

State Representative District 18A

Eric Angvall (DFL) and Ron Shimanski (R)

State Representative District 18B

David Detert (DFL) and Dean Urdahl (R)

US Representative District 7

Collin Peterson (DFL) and Glen Menze (R)

City of Lester Prairie

For mayor, Andy Heimerl and Stan Ehrke. For council, Art Mallak, Darvin Heldt, Bob Messer, Travis Schlangen, and Ron Foust.

City of Winsted

For mayor, Steve Stotko. For council, Bonnie Quast and Tom Ollig.

HLWW School Board

Paul Weibel, Michelle Heuer, Charlie Weber, Fred Yerke, Jesse Tintes, Dan Schaible, and Al Doering.

Lester Prairie School Board

Karla Heigl, Joe Miller, Rollie Radtke, and Corbey Hentges

Judges on ballot in McLeod County

A local guide to judges on the ballot for November

Minnesota Supreme Court Judges

Statewide, there are three court races that will appear on the November ballot, two seats on the Minnesota Supreme Court and one seat on the Minnesota Court of Appeals.

Minnesota Clean Water, Land and Legacy Amendment

The amendment will change the Minnesota Constitution to increase the sales tax on purchases in Minnesota, with the funds designated to four seperate funds: an outdoor heritage fund, a clean water fund, a parks and trails fund, and an arts and cultural heritage fund.