Wright County Board Minutes

AUGUST 24, 2010
The Wright County Board met in regular session at 9:00 A.M. with Sawatzke, Mattson, Russek, Thelen, and Eichelberg present.
On a motion by Russek, second by Thelen, all voted to approve the 8-17-10 County Board Minutes as presented.
Petitions were accepted to the Agenda as follows: Consent Agenda Item A3, “Cancel 8-25-10 Building Committee Meeting” (Norman); Consent Agenda Item C1, “Highway, Approve & Authorize Signatures On Revised Mutual Aid Agreement With City Of Elk River” (Norman). Eichelberg moved to approve the Agenda as amended, seconded by Russek, carried 5-0.
On a motion by Eichelberg, second by Thelen, all voted to approve the Consent Agenda with the two additions:
1. Performance Appraisals: P. Corey, D. Jore, Hwy.; B. Cramb, R. Hillukka, C. Kuhlman, Sher/Corr.
2. Claim, Frank Madden & Assoc., $1,646.80, Service For July, 2010.
3. Cancel 8-25-10 Building Committee Meeting. (Norman)
1. Authorize Signature On Dismissal For County Of Wright v. Minnesota Development Agency, LLC, et al.
1. Approve & Authorize Signatures On Revised Mutual Aid Agreement With City Of Elk River.
Bob Hiivala, Auditor/Treasurer, requested to refer to the Building Committee discussion on the Auditor/Treasurer Office Configuration. Sawatzke moved to approve this request, seconded by Russek, carried 5-0.
Hiivala presented the claims listing for approval. He noted that the expenditure for the boiler from Fund 34 is part of the Energy Efficiency Grant. On a motion by Thelen, second by Russek, all voted to approve the claims as listed in the abstract, subject to audit.
The meeting recessed at 9:05 A.M. and reconvened at 9:10 A.K4.
Tom Salkowski, Planning & Zoning Administrator, requested the Board accept the Findings and Recommendations of the Planning Commission for denial of the following rezoning and authorize signatures on the Notice and Order of Denial: Doug Hoskins (Rockford Township)-Planning Commission recommends denial of the request to rezone from AG & S-2 to A/R & S-2. The property is located on the north end of Dean Lake. As neither the applicant nor a representative was present for discussion, Salkowski said he will mail the applicant a copy of the action taken by the Board. If the Board is willing to accept the Findings & Recommendations of the Planning Commission, the motion would be to accept the Findings as the Boards and deny the rezoning. Russek serves on the Planning Commission. He said after the site inspection, it was found the property does not meet the County’s criteria for rezoning. Russek moved to accept the Findings and Recommendations to deny the rezoning and to authorize signatures on the Notice and Order of Denial. The motion was seconded by Eichelberg and carried 5-0.
Bills Approved
Adams/Robert W. $200.00
Allina Health Systems 250.47
Allina Hospitals & Clinics 294.26
Allina Medical Transportation 500.00
Ameripride Services 211.96
Annandale Advocate Inc. 199.60
Anoka County Sheriff 7,907.79
Arctic Glacier Inc. 297.93
Avtex Inc. 2,615.14
Bankers Advertising Co. Inc. 492.39
Barker Co./Bob 1,997.91
Benton County Sheriff 100.00
Catco Parts Service 451.23
Central MN Mental Health 200.00
Chamberlain Oil Co. 3,213.65
Climate Air 30,484.66
Consulting Radiologists Ltd 195.00
CPS Technology Solutions 248.33
Delano Sports Center Inc. 262.31
Dell Marketing LP 3,194.60
E Central Regional Juvenile 1,025.00
Election Systems & Software 7,260.00
Engel/Dale L 800.00
Ergostore 525.00
Ernst/Debbie 166.50
Farm-Rite Equipment Inc. 179.52
Feddema/Tom 258.00
Fehn Gravel & Excavating 40,356.49
GCS Service Inc. 198.43
Globalstar USA 231.26
Granite Electronics 792.00
Granite Pest Control Services 484.78
Hillyard Inc. - Minneapolis 1,282.61
J & J Marine Inc. 874.29
Janikula/Tracy 150.90
Klein/Janet R 127.51
Knife River Corporation - No 303.53
LaPlant Demo Inc. 446.44
Larson Allen LLP 16,250.00
Lostetter/Carol H. 200.00
M-R Sign Company Inc. 984.87
Marquette/Sara 281.55
McQuay International 5,400.50
Menards - Buffalo 187.42
MN CVSO Secretaries Assoc. 107.00
MN Lawyer Newspaper 249.00
Morries Parts & Service Group 3,063.92
MTI Distributing Inc. 158.81
Northern Bank Note Company 1,140.00
Northern Safety Technology 546.29
Office Depot 1,383.91
Paumen/Lanette 192.50
Peart & Associates Inc. 2,700.00
Positron Public Safety Sys 4,051.00
Qwest 981.52
Rasmuson/Anthony 194.00
Rhodes Lock & Glass 225.00
Royal Tire Inc. 3,000.84
RS Eden 1,216.45
Schneider/Katie 184.00
Sherwin Williams 250.49
SHI International Corp 250.09
Shred Right 353.12
Specialty Turf & Ag 613.46
TDS Telecom 259.80
Tennant 212.82
Total Printing 162.98
Triplett/Keith 194.00
Wright County Highway Dept. 6,697.32
Wright Hennepin Coop Elect 679.71
Wright Hennepin Electric 1,467.55
34 Payments less than $100 1,763.85
Final total $164,383.26
The meeting adjourned at 9:12 A.M
Published in the Herald Journal Oct. 11, 2010.

Return to Wright County Menu | Return to Government Table of Contents

Herald Journal
Stories | Columns | Obituaries | Classifieds
Guides | Sitemap | Dassel-Cokato Home | Delano Home | HJ Home