CRVL Teams
Brownton
Cologne

Glencoe
Green Isle
Hamburg
Mayer
New Germany
Norwood
Plato
St. Boni
Watertown
Winsted
Young America

Schedule/Results

CRVL Home

Past Seasons

Carver Black Sox
Managers: Mike Sparrow
Phone: (952) 484-8855
Division: South
Class: C
Home field: Carver Community Park

Black Sox Web site

Cologne Hollanders
Black Sox's 2008 Schedule
League record: 4-15 Overall record: 5-19
Sun., May 4 - vs. Winsted; 2 p.m. L 7-0
Sun., May 11 - at Plato; 2 p.m. L 11-1, 7 inn.
Wed., May 14 - at Watertown; 7:30 p.m. L 3-2
Sun., May 18 - at Green Isle; 2 p.m. L 10-9
Wed., May 21 - at Glencoe; 7:30 p.m. L 19-4, 7 inn.
Sat., May 24 - vs. Rockford; 2 p.m. W 16-6, 8 inn.
Mon., May 26 - vs. Hamburg; 4 p.m. L 6-5
Sat., May 31 - vs. St. Boni; 4:30 p.m. L 5-4
Sun., June 1 - vs. Plato; 2 p.m. L 11-1, 7 inn.
Wed., June 4 - at Norwood; 7:30 p.m. L 12-9
Sat., June 7 - vs. Hopkins; 2 p.m. L 6-2
Sun., June 8 - vs. Norwood; 2 p.m. L 8-1
Sat., June 14 - vs. Young America; 4 p.m. L 16-4, 7 inn.
Sun., June 15 - vs. Cologne; 2 p.m. W 6-1
Wed., June 18 - at Hamburg; 7:30 p.m. L 10-3
Sat., June 21 - at Mayer; 2 p.m. W 11-2
Sun., June 22 - vs. Brownton; 2 p.m. W 8-3
Fri., June 27 - All-Star game at Winsted; 8 p.m. W 9-1
Sat., June 28 - at Cologne; W 15-9
Sat., June 28 - vs. Cleveland at Cologne L 6-5
Tues., July 8 - at Young America; 7:30 p.m. L 16-6, 8 inn.
Sat., July 12 - at New Germany; 4 p.m. L 9-7
Sun., July 13 - at Brownton; 2 p.m. L 10-0, 7 inn.
Tues., July 15 - at Norwood; 8 p.m. L 9-5
Thur., July 17 - vs. Norwood at Norwood; 8 p.m. L 8-3

No. Player Pos.
14 Joe Campbell P
9 Scott Anderson IF
12 Dustin Brockoff CF
3 Kraig Peterson IF/C/P
4 Kevin Kimmes SS/2B
35 Nate Koller 1B
17 Mike Brokofsky P
8 Robbie McMahon SS/2B/P
13 Erik Braund RF/P
2 Tim Campbell OF/C/P
6 Luke Fier 3B/C
22 Ross Tichy P/OF
15 Josh Petersen SS/SB/P
16 Jack Ryan LF
5 Gerren Steinbach P/OF
26 Mike Daly C
25 Dan Gastuch 3B
20 Nick Brenner 1B/OF
18 John Dickerson P/SS
11 Matt Boys DH
23 Mike Sparrow Coach
7 Don Reimer Coach
- Anthony Gross
- Matt Zuzek P/OF
- Ian Walkowski