CRVL Teams
Brownton
Cologne

Glencoe
Green Isle
Hamburg
Mayer
New Germany
Norwood
Plato
St. Boni
Watertown
Winsted
Young America

Schedule/Results

CRVL Home

Past Seasons

2008

Carver Black Sox
Managers: Mike Sparrow
Phone: (952) 484-8855
Division: South
Class: C
Home field: Carver Community Park

Black Sox Web site

Cologne Hollanders
Black Sox's 2009 Schedule
League record: 8-10 Overall record: 13-17
Sun., April 26 - at Glencoe; 2 p.m. ppd. to 5/14
Sun., May 3 - vs. New Germany; 2 p.m. W 12-2, 8 inn.
Sat., May 9 - vs. Rockford; 2 p.m. W 8-4
Tues., May 12 - at Savage; 7:30 p.m. L 3-0
Thur., May 14 - at Glencoe; 7:30 p.m. W 4-2
Sun., May 17 - vs. Green Isle; 2 p.m. L 10-3
Tues., May 19 - at Belle Plaine; 7:30 p.m. L 9-5
Thur., May 21 - at Henderson; 7:30 p.m. W 11-9
Mon., May 25 - at Hamburg; 4 p.m. W 4-0
Wed., May 27 - at Watertown; 7:30 p.m. L 3-2
Thur., May 28 - at Chaska; 7:30 p.m. L 11-0
Sun., May 31 - vs. Hamburg; 2 p.m. W 4-3, 13 inn.
Wed., June 3 - at Brownton; 7:30 p.m. L 5-1
Sat., June 6 - at Cologne; 2 p.m. ppd. to 7/14
Sun., June 7 - vs. Mayer; 2 p.m. L 12-9
Wed., June 10 - at Young America; 7:30 p.m. W 8-6
Sat., June 13 - vs. Brownton; 2 p.m. L 5-2
Sun., June 14 - vs. Cologne; 2 p.m. W 8-4
Mon., June 15 - vs. Plato at Hamburg; 7:30 p.m. L 11-1, 8 inn.
Sat., June 20 - at St. Boni; 2 p.m. W 11-3
Sun., June 21 - vs. Young America; 2 p.m. L 8-1
Sat., June 27 - Cologne/Carver Tourney; vs. Mound L 6-5
Sat., June 27 - Cologne/Carver Tourney; vs. Norwood W 17-15
Sun., June 28 - Cologne/Carver Tourney; vs. Kingston L 4-0
Wed., July 1 - at Winsted; 7:30 p.m. L 10-0, 7 inn.
Wed., July 8 - at Norwood; 7:30 p.m. L 5-4
Tues., July 14 - vs. Cologne at Young America; 7:30 p.m. L 2-1
Sun., July 19 - vs. Norwood; 2 p.m. W 11-1
Wed., July 22 - vs. Norwood at Hamburg; 7:30 p.m. L 15-2, 7 inn.
Fri., July 24 - at Norwood; 7:30 p.m. W 12-11, 12 inn.
Sun., July 26 - vs. Norwood; 2 p.m. W 16-9
Wed., July 29 - at Brownton; 7:30 p.m. L 10-0
Fri., July 31 - vs. Brownton at Hamburg; 7:30 p.m. L 13-0

No. Player Pos.
1 John Twaddle 1B
2 Tim Campbell OF/C/P
3 Kraig Peterson IF/C/P
4 Kevin Kimmes SS/2B
5 Gerren Steinbach P/OF
6 Luke Fier 3B/C
7 Don Reimer coach
10 Ian Walkowski SS/2B
12 Dustin Brockoff CF
13 Erik Braund RF/P
14 Joe Campbell P
15 Anthony Gross P/OF
16 Jack Ryan LF
17 Mike Brokofsky P
18 John Dickerson P/SS
22 Ross Tichy P/OF
23 Mike Sparrow coach
25 Dan Gastuch 3B
35 Nate Koller 1B