var sid = 454; var aid = 3;

Cologne

CRVL Home

Cologne Coyotes 2001
Manager: Craig Pexa, (952) 466-5868
Division: South
Class: C
Home field: Robert G. Fritz Memorial Park, located below water tower on Playhouse Street

State tournament appearance in 1972.

Cologne Coyotes

No.
Player Position

1
Sam Henschen of

6
Aaron Hubert p, of

7
Andy Wegner c

8
Nolan Braun c, of

10
Jason Kuerschner if

11
Randy Koechler of, p

13
Mike Fritz p, if

14
Matt Schwichtenberg if, p

17
Noah Radde of

18
Joe Stangret c, of

19
Darrin Good p, if

21
Adam St. John of

22
Andy Lein of

23
Andy Briggs p, of

44
Craig Pexa manager

55
Brad Norenberg if

Coyotes' 2001 Schedule

League record: 1-15
Overall record: 2-17
Sunday, April 29 - at New Germany L 10-7
Sunday, May 6 - Winsted home ppd. to 5/28
Sunday, May 13 - Green Isle home L 16-6
Sunday, May 20 - Young America home ppd. to 5/29
Tuesday, May 22 - at Watertown ppd. to 5/31
Monday, May 28 - Winsted home, 2 pm (makeup) ppd. to 6/30
Tuesday, May 29 - Young America home (makeup) L 8-0
Thursday, May 31 - vs. Watertown at Norwood (makeup) ppd. to 6/1
Friday, June 1 - vs. Watertown at Norwood (makeup) ppd. to 6/26
Sunday, June 3 - Norwood home L 9-3
Saturday, June 9 - Hamburg home, 2 pm ppd. to 7/2
Sunday, June 10 - Mayer home L 17-1
Wednesday, June 13 - at Glencoe L 8-2
Friday, June 15 - at Norwood L 9-5
Saturday, June 16 - at St. Boni L 9-8
Tuesday, June 19 - vs. Plato, at Glencoe L 9-0
Wednesday, June 20 - at Green Isle L 23-14
Tuesday, June 26 - vs. Watertown at Winsted (makeup) L 14-1
Saturday, June 30 - Winsted home (makeup) L 19-3
Sunday, July 1 - at Hamburg L 18-1
Monday, July 2 - Hamburg home (makeup) L 9-1
Sunday, July 8 - Plato home W 9-0 (forfeit)
Sunday, July 15 - at Young America L 13-10
Playoffs - Tuesday, July 17 at Hamburg L 10-2
Playoffs - Thursday, July 19 vs. Hamburg W 8-7
Playoffs - Sunday, July 22 at Hamburg L 3-2

See complete League Schedule/Results

2001 Regular Season Individual Stats

BATTING Avg. AB Runs Hits RBI BB SO 2B 3B HR
Sam Henschen .500 10 1 5 1 1 3 1 0 0
Aaron Hubert .350 40 5 14 10 6 7 3 0 1
Andy Wegner .133 30 5 4 5 5 12 1 0 1
Nolan Braun .150 20 4 3 1 2 5 1 0 1
Jason Kuerschner .261 23 0 6 2 2 11 1 0 0
Randy Koechler .255 51 9 13 5 3 8 1 0 0
Mike Fritz .227 44 4 10 0 2 15 2 0 0
Matt Schwichtenberg .300 60 11 18 6 5 9 3 0 1
Noah Radde .000 2 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0
Joe Stangret .393 56 5 22 6 3 8 5 1 0
Darrin Good .120 25 2 3 3 1 5 0 0 0
Andy Lein .160 25 3 4 4 2 5 0 0 1
Craig Pexa .438 32 5 14 6 3 9 4 0 0
Brad Norenberg .226 53 7 12 3 7 6 1 0 0
Brandon Blackman .063 16 0 1 0 1 8 0 0 0
Todd Pexa .000 13 1 0 0 1 3 0 0 0
Steve Lein .000 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total .256 503 62 129 52 44 116 23 1 5

PITCHING ERA IP Hits Runs ER BB SO
Aaron Hubert 13.00 18.0 27 29 26 16 10
Randy Koechler 6.50 26.3 33 34 19 12 21
Mike Fritz 10.27 33.3 51 53 38 32 17
Matt Schwichtenberg 9.64 14.0 22 18 15 5 10
Darrin Good 5.40 5.0 5 6 3 1 1
Joe Stangret 13.15 13.0 21 21 19 13 2
Andy Wagner 11.25 4.0 4 6 5 3 3
Jason Kuerschner 0.00 2.0 1 0 0 1 1
Total 9.73 115.6 164 167 125 83 65