var sid = 454; var aid = 3;

New Germany

CRVL Home

New Germany Dutchmen 2001
Manager: Ron "Gus" Wischnack,Jr. (952) 467-4175, 4th season
Division: North
Class: C
Home field: New Germany Ball Park

State tournament appearance: 1997

No.
Player Position

4
Peter Kroells of

5
Brandon Noeldner of, p

7
Mark Vinkemeier lf

8
Dave Donahue cf, p

9
Todd Lehrke 2b, dh

10
Gus Wischnack 1b, dh

13
M. J. Iverson rf

15
Tony Wischnack p, if, of

17
Tim Wischnack ss

18
Mike Schrupp p, if, of

19
Dave Wasser 3b

22
Jason Wagener u

33
Nate Ellingson c

Dutchmen 2001 Schedule

League record: 8-8
Overall record: 11-9
Sunday, April 29 - Cologne home W 10-7
Friday, May 4 - at Norwood W 13-2
Sunday, May 6 - at Plato ppd. to 5/22
Tuesday, May 15 - vs. Watertown, at Norwood W 13-9
Friday, May 18 - at Young America L 8-3
Sunday, May 20 - Winsted home L 14-11
Tuesday, May 22 - at Plato (makeup) ppd. to 6/26
Wednesday, May 30 - at Glencoe L 2-0
Saturday, June 2 - at St. Bonii, 3 pm W 7-4
Sunday, June 3 - at Watertown L 7-6 (10 inn.)
Sunday, June 10 - at Green Isle L 11-6
Sunday, June 17 - Mayer home W 19-4
Sunday, June 24 - Glencoe home L 3-2
Tuesday, June 26 - vs. Plato at Norwood (makeup) L 8-2
Friday, June 29 - at Hamburg W 5-2
Sunday, July 1 - at Mayer W 5-4
Sunday, July 8 - St. Boni home W 11-1
Sunday, July 15 - at Winsted 1 pm L 5-3
Playoffs - Wednesday, July 18 vs. Mayer W 10-2
Playoffs - Friday, July 20 at Mayer W 11-6
Playoffs - Tuesday, July 24 at Winsted L 12-6
Playoffs - Thursday, July 26 vs. Winsted at Norwood W 11-4
Playoffs - Sunday, July 29 at Winsted L 1-0

See complete League Schedule/Results

2001 Regular Season Individual Stats

BATTING Avg. AB Runs Hits RBI BB SO 2B 3B HR
Peter Kroells .000 4 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0
Marc Vinkemeier .350 60 10 21 17 2 11 2 0 1
Dave Donahue .271 70 15 19 14 6 10 1 0 2
Todd Lehrke .273 33 5 9 7 6 7 2 0 0
Gus Wischnack .250 52 10 13 10 5 3 4 0 1
M. J. Iverson .245 49 14 12 6 9 6 2 0 0
Tony Wischnack .290 62 12 18 18 11 16 2 0 2
Tim Wishchnack .386 57 24 22 11 15 2 4 0 2
Mike Schrupp .283 53 7 15 6 11 7 2 0 0
Jason Wagner .093 43 4 4 3 6 17 0 0 0
Nate Ellingson .000 2 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0
Dave Wasser .245 49 12 12 2 10 11 2 0 0
Brandon Noeldner .100 10 0 1 1 0 5 1 0 0
A. Lehrke .000 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total .268 544 116 146 95 81 99 22 0 8

PITCHING ERA IP Hits Runs ER BB SO
Dave Donahue 4.79 35.7 45 25 19 12 33
Tony Wischnack 4.63 44.7 60 34 23 24 43
Mike Schrupp 3.45 28.7 23 14 11 24 31
Brandon Noeldner 3.24 16.7 15 10 6 7 12
Total 4.23 125.7 143 83 59 67 119