var sid = 454; var aid = 3;

Watertown

CRVL Home

Watertown Red Devils 2001
Manager: Dennis Wabbe (952) 955-1651, 5th season
Division: North
Class: C
Home field: Highland Park, located at Hwy 25 and Hutchinson Road

No.
Player Position

1
Matt Anderson p

3
Russ Gatton 2b, rf

6
Jesse Brokl p, rf

7
Pete Studer lf

8
Tim Wabbe 1b, ss, lf

10
Brian Gorssinger p

11
Chris Engelman 2b, cf, rf

12
Jeff Kvasnicka 2b, rf

14
Troy Schrupp

15
Mike Jaunich 1b, dh

16
Pat Dressen c, lf

17
Jeremy Forcier 2b

18
Neil Brokl p, 1b

21
Ron Stern 3b, ss, 1b

22
Keith Bury ss

23
Dennis Wabbe manager
Paul Jaunich 1b

Red Devils' 2001 Schedule

League record: 12-4
Overall record: 14-6
Sunday, April 29 - Plato home ppd. to 5/8
Sunday, May 6 - Young America home ppd. to 6/28
Tuesday, May 8 - Plato home (makeup) L 17-4
Tuesday, May 15 - vs. New Germany, at Norwood L 13-9
Sunday, May 20 - at Mayer W 14-2
Tuesday, May 22 - Cologne home ppd. to 5/31
Thursday, May 31 - Cologne home (makeup) ppd. to 6/1
Friday, June 1 - Cologne home (makeup) ppd. to 6/26
Sunday, June 3 - New Germany home W 7-6 (10 inn.)
Wednesday, June 6 - at Hamburg W 7-6
Sunday, June 10 - at Norwood W 12-5
Friday, June 15 - at Green Isle L 11-3
Sunday, June 17 - Winsted home, 5 pm W 12-9
Wednesday, June 20 - Mayer home W 9-3
Sunday, June 24 - at Winsted L 3-2
Tuesday, June 26 - vs. Cologne at Winsted (makeup) W 14-1
Thursday, June 28 - vs. Young America at Young America (makeup) W 7-6
Sunday, July 1 - at Glencoe W 4-2 (15 inn.)
Sunday, July 8 - Glencoe home W 7-6 (11 inn.)
Tuesday, July 10 - St. Boni home W 8-4
Sunday, July 15 - at St. Boni W 11-6
Playoffs - Wednesday, July 25 at Glencoe W 8-0
Playoffs - Friday, July 25 vs. Glencoe at Watertown L 7-1
Playoffs - Sunday, July 29 vs. Glencoe at Watertown W 13-3
Seeding game - Monday, July 30 at Winsted W 12-2
Region - Sat., Aug. 4 vs. Plato at Glencoe L 8-0
Region - Sun., Aug. 5 vs. Green Isle at Glencoe L 6-4

See complete League Schedule/Results

2001 Regular Season Individual Stats

BATTING Avg. AB Runs Hits RBI BB SO 2B 3B HR
Matt Anderson .111 9 0 1 1 0 2 0 0 0
Russ Gatton .308 13 3 4 1 1 4 0 0 0
Jesse Brokl .292 24 2 7 5 1 5 0 0 2
Pete Studer .219 32 7 7 1 4 2 0 0 1
Tim Wabbe .413 63 16 26 9 2 8 3 0 2
Chris Englemann .438 48 10 21 7 4 0 2 0 0
Jeff Kvasnicka .244 45 9 11 1 10 9 2 2 0
Mike Jaunich .286 56 11 16 14 7 10 1 0 2
Pat Dressen .400 65 19 26 14 14 11 8 0 1
Jeremy Forcier .200 40 11 8 1 7 15 2 0 0
Neil Brokl .267 15 3 4 2 1 1 0 0 0
Ron Stern .269 52 6 14 11 3 7 1 0 0
Keith Bury .368 57 17 21 10 6 5 2 2 1
Paul Jaunich .143 35 5 5 6 6 7 1 0 1
Jon Narr .000 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Kevin Schroeder .000 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Mike Nelson .000 3 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0
Jeremy Belisle .395 38 9 15 8 3 6 3 0 1
Total .310 600 128 186 91 69 93 25 4 11

PITCHING ERA IP Hits Runs ER BB SO
Matt Anderson 3.90 27.7 20 14 12 13 21
Jesse Brokl 4.71 63.0 70 51 33 25 52
Neil Brokl 8.38 9.7 14 10 9 10 7
Jon Narr 10.13 5.3 6 7 6 6 3
Mike Nelson 6.75 4.0 2 3 3 1 5
Keith Bury 3.86 23.3 21 13 10 9 20
Jeremy Belisle 0.79 11.3 5 1 1 4 15
Total 4.61 144.3 138 99 74 68 123