var sid = 454; var aid = 3;

Winsted

CRVL Home

Winsted Wildcats 2001
Manager: Chuck Schultz (320) 395-4230' Denis "Soup" Campbell (320) 485-4254
Asst. Manager: Gene Birkholz
Division: North
Class: C
Home field: Denis M. Campbell Field, 591 Andy Ave., located along McLeod CR 1. Park phone (320) 485-2825

Winsted Wildcats

No.
Player Position

1
Marc Kohler rf

4
Shawn Kohler 2b

5
Nick Uecker p

7
Chris Schultz p

8
Derek Zebell u

10
Daryn Hoof lf

11
Aaron Schultz 3b, 1b, dh

12
Gregg Kohler of

13
Brandon Kutz p, of

14
Jacob Schlagel ss

15
Steve Dietel 2b, p

18
Adam Birkholz c

19
Cullen Schultz p, ss

20
Todd Norman c, 1b

21
Dan LaMott p, 3b

22
Neil Schlagel 3b, 1b, dh

24
Daryl Hoof cf

28
Joe Detlefsen of
Ryan Bartosiewski c

Wildcats' 2001 Schedule

League record: 14-2
Overall record: 18-9
Sunday, April 29 - Green Isle home W 6-5
Sunday, May 6 - at Cologne ppd. to 5/28
Sunday, May 13 - St. Boni home W 13-0
Wednesday, May 16 - Brownton here (non-league) L 13-1
Sunday, May 20 - at New Germany W 14-11
Wednesay, May 23 - Dassel -Cokato home (non-league) L 10-4
Monday, May 28 - at Cologne, 2 pm (makeup) ppd. to 6/30
Friday, June 1 - Howard Lake home (non-league) ppd. to 7/11
Sunday, June 3 - Glencoe home W 6-5 (10 inn.)
Tuesday, June 5 - at Young America ppd. to 6/6
Wednesday, June 6 - at Young America (makeup) ppd. to 7/3
Thursday, June 7 - Norwood home W 19-8
Sunday, June 10 - at Hamburg, 4 p.m. W 6-5 (10 inn.)
Friday, June 15 - Mayer home W 4-2
Sunday, June 17 - at Watertown, 5 pm L 12-9
Friday, June 22 - vs. Becker at Howard Lake tournament L 9-3
Saturday, June 23 - vs. Howard Lake at Howard Lake tournament W 5-3
Sunday, June 24 - Watertown home W 3-2
Friday, June 29 - at Glencoe L 4-2
Saturday, June 30 - at Cologne (makeup) W 9-3
Sunday, July 1 - at St. Boni W 6-3
Tuesday, July 3 - at Young America (makeup) W 12-4
Friday, July 6 - Plato home W 7-3
Sunday, July 8 - at Mayer W 10-0
Wednesday, July 11 - Howard Lake home (non-league, makeup) W 6-1
Sunday, July 15 - New Germany home, 1 p.m. W 5-3
Playoffs - Tuesday, July 24 vs. New Germany at Winsted W 12-6
Playoffs - Thursday, July 26 vs. New Germany at Norwood L 11-4
Playoffs - Sunday, July 29 vs. New Germany, at Winsted W 1-0
Seeding game - Monday, July 30 vs. Watertown, at Winsted L 12-2
Region - Sat., Aug. 4 vs. Green Isle at Glencoe W 4-3
Region - Sun., Aug. 5 vs. Plato at Glencoe L 9-7
Region - Sat., Aug. 11 vs. Green Isle at Glencoe, 4 p.m. L 6-5

See complete League Schedule/Results

2001 Regular Season Individual Stats

BATTING Avg. AB Runs Hits RBI BB SO 2B 3B HR
Marc Kohler .306 62 13 19 5 4 11 1 1 0
Shawn Kohler .125 16 2 2 2 3 7 0 0 0
Nic Uecker .000 1 1 0 0 1 0 0 0 0
Derek Zebell .333 21 4 7 7 1 8 2 0 2
Daryn Hoof .268 56 25 15 9 13 5 4 0 2
Aaron Schultz .339 62 12 21 17 6 12 2 0 3
Gregg Kohler .293 41 10 12 6 7 5 0 0 2
Brandon Kutz .000 2 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0
Jacob Schlagel .365 52 8 19 9 3 7 1 0 0
Steve Dietel .235 17 1 4 0 0 2 0 0 0
Cullen Schultz .333 54 11 18 10 9 4 2 0 0
Todd Norman .067 15 2 1 0 1 2 1 0 0
Dan LaMott .000 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Neil Schlagel .500 28 6 14 14 4 2 2 0 1
Daryl Hoof .328 58 16 19 14 9 3 3 2 2
Joe Detlefsen .200 10 2 2 2 1 4 0 0 1
Ryan Bartosiewski .283 53 15 15 9 7 14 5 0 2
Joel Gueningsman .000 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Brad Danielson .000 2 0 0 2 1 1 0 0 0
Wade Schultz .000 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Josh Doering .500 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0
Total .305 554 130 169 107 70 89 23 3 15

PITCHING ERA IP Hits Runs ER BB SO
Nic Uecker 4.61 13.7 17 7 7 8 11
Chris Schultz 0.00 8.3 4 0 0 1 5
Steve Dietel 5.35 35.3 37 25 21 25 22
Cullen Schultz 5.73 11.0 14 7 7 10 14
Dan LaMott 1.99 49.7 35 17 11 19 50
Aaron Schultz 2.84 6.3 9 2 2 2 2
Wade Schultz 9.00 4.0 6 4 4 5 1
Neil Schlagel 7.04 7.7 11 7 6 11 4
Derek Zebell 0.00 3.0 3 1 0 0 3
Total 3.76 139.0 136 70 58 81 112