var sid = 454; var aid = 3;

Young America

CRVL Home

Young America Cardinals 2001
Manager: Chad Eischens (952) 467-2925; Doug Stender
Division: South
Class: C
Home field: Wilkomen Park

Team promotions:
July 6 - Annual Merchants Day fundraiser, prizes during game (vs. Norwood) for kids and adults, 52 Club drawing, ask team members for tickets, $50 raffle.

Last state tournament appearance in 1992.

Cardinals

No.
Player Position

5
Brandon Stender if, c, p

7
Bobby Kramer of

8
Jeff Kroells of, dh

11
Brian Lehrke if, p

12
Chet Matchske 2b

15
Chad Eischens 2b, 3b

16
Phil Pijahn c, 1b

17
Jon Kohls 1b, dh, p

19
Eric Panning of, p

20
Nick Frank 1b, of, p

21
Pat Kohls 2b, p

23
Brandon Anderson if, p

24
Brian Wildung of, p

27
Josh Kroells of

28
Dewy Horrmann of, dh

29
Eric Ernst 3b, ss

31
Adam Kostecka ss

32
Lenny Lerhke p

33
Jared Lenz of, p

41
Mark Eischens of

44
Ben Kroells of, 1b

Cardinals' 2001 Schedule

League record: 8-8
Overall record: 11-9
Sunday, April 29 - Mayer home W 8-5
Sunday, May 6 - at Watertown ppd. to 6/28
Thursday, May 10 - Plato home ppd. to 5/14
Monday, May 14 - Plato home (makeup) L 11-3
Friday, May 18 - New Germany home W 8-3
Sunday, May 20 - at Cologne ppd. to 5/29
Thursday, May 24 - Hamburg home ppd. to 7/10
Tuesday, May 29 - at Cologne (makeup) W 8-0
Thursday, May 31 - Green Isle home L 8-7
Sunday, June 3 - at Plato W 13-4
Tuesday, June 5 - Winsted home ppd. to 6/6
Wednesday, June 6 - Winsted home (makeup) ppd. to 7/3
Sunday, June 10 - at St. Boni ppd. to 6/19
Tuesday, June 19 - at St. Boni (makeup) W 8-7
Thursday, June 21 - at Hamburg W 12-9
Saturday, June 23 - at Norwood, 1 pm W 5-1
Wednesday, June 27 - at Glencoe L 5-4
Thursday, June 28 - vs. Watertown at Young America (makeup) L 7-6
Tuesday, July 3 - Winsted home (makeup) L 12-4
Friday, July 6 - Norwood home L 16-3
Tuesday, July 10 - Hamburg home (makeup) L 17-5
Friday, July 13 - vs. Green Isle at YA (GI is home team) L 3-2
Sunday, July 15 - Cologne home W 13-10
Playoffs - Wednesday, July 18 vs. Norwood W 4-3
Playoffs - Friday, July 20 at Norwood W 8-1
Playoffs - Tuesday, July 24 vs. Green Isle at Arlington L 5-4
Playoffs - Thursday, July 26 vs. Green Isle at Young Am. W 12-2
Playoffs - Sunday, July 29 vs. Green Isle at Arlington L 22-2

See complete League Schedule/Results

2001 Regular Season Individual Stats

BATTING Avg. AB Runs Hits RBI BB SO 2B 3B HR
Jon Kohls .209 43 6 9 7 6 1 1 0 0
Pat Kohls .565 46 15 26 11 6 1 8 0 1
Eric Ernst .269 52 9 14 6 11 11 3 0 2
Dewey Hormann .279 43 5 12 8 3 5 1 0 2
Lenny Lehrke .000 2 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0
Josh Kroells .300 10 1 3 1 3 4 0 0 0
Ben Kroells .091 22 3 2 0 1 7 0 0 0
Brandon Stender .217 60 14 13 7 3 9 2 0 1
Adam Kostecka .313 67 18 21 12 9 8 3 0 3
Eric Panning .417 60 17 25 19 10 10 4 0 4
Nic Franck .378 45 6 17 8 5 8 3 0 2
Bobby Kraemer .116 43 7 5 2 3 12 0 0 0
Brian Wildung .143 7 0 1 1 1 5 0 0 0
Mark Eischens .400 5 0 2 0 0 1 0 0 0
Jarred Lenz .333 3 0 1 1 0 2 0 0 0
Chet Maschke .238 42 5 10 6 5 8 1 0 0
Brandon Anderson .333 9 1 3 3 1 3 0 0 0
Jeff Kroells .000 3 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 0
Chad Eischens .333 3 0 1 0 0 1 0 0 0
Doug Stender .500 2 2 1 0 1 0 0 0 0
Total .293 567 109 166 92 68 101 26 0 15

PITCHING ERA IP Hits Runs ER BB SO
Brian Wildung 4.28 27.3 30 16 13 15 21
Lenny Lehrke 1.29 7.0 7 3 1 5 2
Jarred Lenz 8.66 17.7 16 20 17 19 9
Nic Franck 4.24 34.0 41 17 16 11 26
Eric Panning 2.57 7.0 2 2 2 3 6
Brandon Anderson 16.71 7.0 16 14 13 10 6
Adam Kostecka 6.55 11.0 15 8 8 5 12
Jon Kohls 4.50 2.0 1 1 1 1 1
Total 5.65 113.0 128 81 71 69 83