var sid = 454; var aid = 3;

CRVL Teams
Cologne
Glencoe
Green Isle
Hamburg
Mayer
New Germany
Norwood
Plato
St. Boni
Watertown
Winsted
Young America

Schedule/Results

CRVL Home

Young America Cardinals
Managers: Chad Eischens (952) 467-9490, cell (612) 384-7226; Doug Stender
Division: South
Class: C
Home field: Wilkomen Park

PROMOTIONS:

"52 Club" raffle drawing June 29; tickets available from Chad Eischens

Last state tournament appearance in 1992.

Cardinals

No.
Player Position

5
Brandon Stender c, if, p

7
Bobby Kraemer of

8
Nic Franck if, of, p

13
Chet Matchske if

15
Chad Eischens if, mgr

16
Doug Stender if, mgr

17
Jon Kohls if, p

19
Eric Panning of, p

21
Pat Kohls 2b, p

23
Brandon Anderson p, if

24
Brian Wildung of, p

27
Josh Kroells of

31
Adam Kostecka if, p

33
Troy Kohls c

41
Mark Eischens of

44
Jeff Arnold if, p

Cardinals' 2002 Schedule

League record: 6-10
Overall record: 9-13
Sun., April 21 - at Arlington (non-league) cancelled
Sun., April 28 - at Watertown ppd. to 7/2
Sun., May 5 - Glencoe here W 9-8
Fri., May 10 - Jordan here (non-league) cancelled
Sun., May 12 - at Green Isle ppd. to 7/10
Fri., May 17 - Hamburg here L1-0
Thurs., May 23 - Mayer here W 5-1
Thurs., May 30 - Plato here L11-7 (12 inn.)
Fri., May 31 - Roosters here (non-league) L 8-0
Sun., June 2 - Green Isle here L11-6
Thurs., June 6 - at Winsted ppd. to 7/9
Sun., June 9 - at Cologne W 13-2 (8 inn.)
Tues., June 11 - St. Boni here L 8-5
Fri., June 14 - New Germany here L 4-3
Tues., June 18 - Waconia here (non-league) W 11-5
Fri., June 21 - at Hamburg ppd. to 6/23
Sat., June 22 - at Norwood, 1 p.m. W 6-3 (10 inn.)
Sun., June 23 - at Hamburg (make-up) W 5-3
Thurs., June 27 - Cologne here W 11-1 (8 inn.)
Sat., June 29 - Norwood here, 4 p.m. L 7-5
Tues., July 2 - at Watertown (make-up) L 7-3
Mon., July 8 - Metro Merchants here (non-league) ppd.
Tues., July 9 - at Winsted (make-up) L 7-4
Wed., July 10 - at Green Isle ppd. to 7/11
Thurs., July 11 at Green Isle (make-up) L 8-1
Sun., July 14 - at Plato L 6-1
Playoffs - Wed., July 17 at Hamburg, 8 p.m. W 2-1
Playoffs - Fri., July 19 vs. Hamburg, here, 8 p.m. W 8-7
Playoffs - Tues., July 23 at Green Isle, 8 p.m. L 13-3 (7 inn.)
Playoffs - Thurs., July 25 vs. Green Isle, here, 8 p.m. L 2-0

See complete League Schedule/Results

2002 Regular Season Individual Stats

Player Avg. AB Runs Hits RBI BB SO 2B 3B HR
Jon Kohls .333 15 3 5 3 0 0 0 0 0
Pat Kohls .389 54 13 21 9 12 3 0 0 0
Brandon Stender .206 63 8 13 3 5 6 2 0 0
Marc Eischens .267 15 1 4 0 6 1 0 0 0
Troy Kohls .250 32 3 8 4 3 5 1 0 0
Dewey Hormann .240 25 4 6 2 5 6 0 0 0
Josh Kroells .250 28 7 7 2 4 6 0 0 0
Doug Stender .429 7 2 3 2 1 0 1 0 0
Adam Kostecka .375 72 16 27 8 6 12 3 0 1
Eric Panning .326 43 2 14 9 8 9 1 0 0
Nik Franck .365 63 5 23 15 4 9 5 0 0
Bobby Kraemer .167 42 4 7 2 7 9 2 0 0
Brian Wildung .103 39 5 4 2 3 11 0 0 1
Jeff Arnold .273 11 4 3 4 2 1 1 0 0
Chet Maschke .242 66 7 16 8 3 11 1 0 0
Craig Monroe .000 4 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0
Chad Eischens .000 5 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0

Player ERA IP Hits Runs ER BB SO Win Loss
Brandon Stender 3.14 14 1/3 13 9 5 11 13 2 1
Brian Wildung 0.00 5 1 0 0 5 4 0 0
Troy Kohls 0.00 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0
Nik Franck 1.50 60 42 25 10 16 56 2 3
Eric Panning 5.27 13 2/3 11 10 8 13 14 1 1
Jeff Arnold 27.03 1/3 1 1 1 2 1 0 0
Adam Kostecka 6.81 38 1/3 46 38 29 28 21 1 4
Craig Monroe 7.71 7 11 7 6 2 1 0 1
Pat Kohls 9.00 1 1 1 1 1 1 0 0

See Young America 2001 Page